top of page
  • Writer's pictureArijit Bose

Into the Blue

life

Life is quite a journey Amidst the pitfalls and the speed of a shooting star It can be amazing and painful both at the same time Having walked many miles it does seem quite scary off late Between the mundane and the magical there lies a reality which is far fetched Surfing through the sands of time, one wonders where things will culminate While I stand at the edge of the cliff The fall is something I shudder to think off From the rise of the ruthless To the fall of the meek The journey looks long and painstaking From passing alien lands to playing in your own backyard It is the War of the two worlds that get’s you all fixed As I stare at an open sky wondering where it all ends The galaxy does give a vision of the untold It reflects the possibilities which some call endless A  heady mix of black and white I still search for the grey areas to build upon what’s gone It’s waking up to a new dawn that keeps one going From emotions to actions there lies a long haul It is the willingness to keep growing That keeps you in the marathon mode and not crawl I last saw that fire within many lightyears ago in me In the hope to rekindle that dampened spirit There are seeds of growth and prosperity that I now sow In these troubling days there are chances that it could all be a mirage Singing the redemption song would be my first call Need not be a death knell but there are fears that haunt my mind Feel like riding away into the Blue and start the story again

0 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page